Chemists' Committee

Chairman of committee: Dr. Oliver Seiferth

Hydro Aluminium Rolled Products GmbH
Georg-von-Boeselager Str. 21
53117 Bonn

E-mail to expert committee:

The members of the chemistry committee are experts in the field of chemical analyses of non-ferrous metals. They work in the non-ferrous metal industry, in scientific institutes of research facilities, in the Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing or for renowned suppliers of analysis devices.

The objectives of the chemistry committee include:

  • Support of the industrial production processes in the non-ferrous metal industry by means of developing reliable chemical analysis procedures.
  • Initiation and generation of certified reference materials.
  • Implementation of ring analyses for the evaluation of analyses in laboratories
  • Participation in the development of standards in national and international committees
  • Adapting test data to international standards
  • Development of analysis methods for the risk assessment of work spaces and for testing of environmentally relevant parameters.

The chemistry committee comprises the following technical committees:

  • Aluminium
  • Lead/Zinc
  • Precious metals
  • Copper
  • Special materials
  • Environment.

Approximately 70 experts attend the two-day committee meetings at varying locations every year. The conferences comprise meetings of all the technical committees and their reports, a lecture programme, and an accompanying exposition. At dinner, the participants have the opportunity to exchange important experiences, get back in touch with colleagues, and establish new business relationships.

The next meeting of the Chemists' Committee will take place on the 7th and 8th November 2017 in Kassel.




Contact form

Specialist Committee Contact

My address is
Additional information

GDMB Events

Die nächsten Termine